Tuesday, March 8, 2022 9am PST | 12pm EST | 5pm GMT

Strength in Numbers: Gender Diversity, Inclusion & Intersectionality in the Boardroom

Research shows that when women hold at least three of an organization’s board seats, this critical mass is good for corporate governance. With the number of women corporate directors expected to reach new heights this year, it is more important than ever for boards to unlock this collective power by embracing intersectionality and ensuring inclusive practices.


On International Women's Day, our panel of board members will reflect on an action-packed 2021, which brought countless implications for gender diversity, and look ahead to how more gender-balanced boards may impact the long-term success of organizations.


  • How have gender diversity discussions have shifted for 2022?
  • How is the rise in IPOs and SPACs, as well as other emerging governance trends, impacting board composition?
  • How can boards think more holistically about recruitment, onboarding and culture?

Speakers


Christine Anderson

Global Head of External Relations, Blackstone; Board Member, Bumble

Betsy Atkins

Board Member, Diligent, Volvo Car Group,

Wynn Resorts


Lisa Edwards

President & COO, Diligent; Board Member, Colgate-Palmolive

Yvette Hollingsworth Clark

Head of Compliance – Trust, Google; Board Member, Diligent, Air Lease Corp